Today – Bossy Girl

Having a little fun in honor of International Women’s Day

 

Bossy Girl

Please don’t call me bossy.
I’m just the gifted one,
who knows the secret of success,
and always gets things done.

I’m not the kind to wait in line.
I know just what to do.
So please don’t call me bossy,
unless I tell you to

 

 

Author Note:

Bossy Girl is one of only two children’s poems published under my real name. It was inspired by my daughter Kristina who is the boss at work, and my granddaughter who according to Kristina is the boss at home. I intended to post this yesterday but did not want to be included in a protest.

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Today – Bossy Girl

  1. K. D. Dowdall

    What a very self-reliant little girl, who knows who she is and tells it like it is. Perfect for International Women’s Day! (I wore red!) I am so excited about you Poetry book and I love the book cover and title. Beautiful! 🙂 Karen

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. K. D. Dowdall

        Hello Elaina, I love your site, so light, bright and pretty and I look forward to your poetry book – wow. How wonderful. I can’t wait to read it, because I know it will be something I will cherish, because I know it will be beautiful! Karen 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Leave a Reply

